june29,2015

Today , I was in new problem. Actually I installed Octave-4.0.0 last day . But octave-3.8.1  is already installed on my laptop with Octave-Forge package. Today, in the morning , I uninstall all the packages of Octave-Forge. But when i try to install them agian, dependency error is occurred during installation of package. For solving this I install octave-3.6.3 version and try to install package for this. But did not work. Whole day I tackle this problem. But not solved. All functions of image processing that I had done earlier using Octave-Forge  were stopped due to  error.

But in the evening, I remove octave-3.6.3 and try to install Octave-Forge package again. Now  installed all packages , But they can works only in octave-3.8.1 version and give errors in octave-4.0.0 version.

Leave a Reply

