july 19,2015

From  last 3 days, I am doing all work on experimental server of TCC .I was facing one problem , I have to run octave through CGI, But did not work. Today my problem is solved. Actually I did many mistakes, First of all permissions are not set and secondly I was  not giving extension of file on browser. For running  octave through CGI, I had created two files one is octavecgi.cc which contains code for octave and c++ and I complie it with mkoctfile –link-stand-alone octavecgi.cc -o octavecgi and run it with ./octavecgi. Second file is octscript.sh , It is script file file which calls ./octavecgi file. When I run my script file  http://lab.gdy.club/~manpreet9112/cgi-bin/octscript.sh on browser, Then it displays  result. Thank you, who helped me.

Leave a Reply

